The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck Review

Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck Review

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck:

A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

My review of the book is below the basic description

Written By: Mark Manson

Narrated By: Roger Wayne

Publisher: HarperAudio

Date: September 2016

Duration: 5 hours 18 minutes

Summary:

  • #1 New York Times Bestseller
  • OverĀ 2 million copies sold

LISTEN HERE

In this generation-defining self-help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be ‘positive’ all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people.
For decades, we’ve been told that positive thinking is the key to a happy, rich life. ‘F**k positivity,’ Mark Manson says. ‘Let’s be honest, shit is f**ked and we have to live with it.’ In his wildly popular Internet blog, Manson doesn’t…Read More

–SunWisher–

This is a great new age, loose tongue type of book that could easily be described as a modern Zen Buddhist look at suffering and life. The premise is to learn to give a fuck about the right things and in the end, find GOOD problems to have so that your life will continue to grow in a more positive nature. Highly recommended along with Peter F. Drucker’s Managing Oneself.

LISTEN HERE

I would recommend listening to the burn out generations, then going through this then Peter F. Drucker’s book.

For fans of Freakonomics and Thinking, Fast and Slow, here is a book by Hans Rosling, the scientist called ‘a true inspiration’ by Bill Gates, that teaches us how to see the world as it truly is. Factfulness: The stress-reducing habit of only carrying opinions for which you have strong supporting facts. When asked simple questions about global trends-what percentage of the world’s population live in poverty; why the world’s population is increasing; how many girls finish school-we…Read More about Factfulness: Ten Reasons We’re Wrong About the World–and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

Click here to add a comment

Leave a comment: